fbpx

Wente Vineyards Private Estate Wedding

by Jul 3, 2019Blue Note Wedding Journal0 comments

Niki shared her fond memories of her days spent as a young girl running and getting lost in the gorgeous vineyards of the Wente private estate in Livermore, Ca.  Needless to say, this was the perfect setting for her wedding to her groom, Nick.
Out in the country, with a quiet energy surrounding this property, we had the perfect setting for a first look in  “Olive Lane”, two stately rows of olive trees stretching for two city blocks. The light painted captivating golden hues filtering through the green of the olive leaves wrapping Nick and Niki in a warm summer day.

The couple were briefly introduced in 2015 at a concert, but then quickly parted ways. Later, the destined-to-be pair rejoined in a crowd of 60,000 people and decided to ditch their friends and spend the next 3 days falling in love. Later they would confirm that both of them had the same feeling… “this is the one”.

The betrothed were married under an ancient oak tree in front of the Wente family home, where they exchanged emotional vows and promises. The reception to follow was a boho dreamscape outdoors under a clear tent with lots of wood accents, greenery and soft florals with accents of sumac. At each beautiful place setting was a bottle of olive oil made from the trees of “Olive Lane”.   
Our favorite part of the night was when the couple broke tradition, and upon being announced in, immediately proceeded to cut their 4 layered cake.

As the sun began to set, we stole the couple away for one last photo op in the gorgeous golden grasses that rested beneath the vines. Niki and Nick snuggled up to one another for one last kiss before the sun set over the hills. It was a perfect ending to the perfect day.

Be sure to check out the video down below…

View the VIDEO HERE!

Photographer & Videographer – Blue Note Weddings   bluenoteweddings.com

Wedding Planner / Florals  – Blue Daphne Events     https://www.bluedaphne.com/

Invitations – Blanche Paperie   https://www.etsy.com/shop/blanchepaperie

Makeup  Artist- Nicoles Vanity   http://www.nicolesvanity.com/home.html

Hair Artist – The Blushing Bombshell    https://melissasodergren.wixsite.com/theblushingbombshell

Catering – Wente     https://wentevineyards.com/private-events 

Band Busta Groove .   https://busta-groove.com/

Rings – Derco Diamonds   https://dercodiamonds.com/

Officiant – Evelyn Fletcher

Rentals & Decor – Pleasanton Rentals    pleasantonrentals.com

Venue – Wente Private Estate

Dress store  – Kinsley James    http://www.kinsleyjames.com/

Designer – Rita Vinieris – Rivini –  https://ritavinieris.com/

Grooms Suit – Combatant Gentleman   https://combatgent.com/

Bridesmaids dresses – Show me your mumu    https://www.showmeyourmumu.com